Day 353 – Big Cut

I’m going hard right now in terms of diet and exercise.  I’ve done this in the past – but this is literally my home stretch.  I am where I was years ago weight-wise, but my body composition, strength, and stamina have increased immensely.

One way I’ve been motivating myself is through visualization and “reenacting” the emotions I will feel (and do feel now) when I reach my goal: six-pack abs on the level of fitness model.  I have literally been closing my eyes, lifting up my shirt, and visualizing with intense emotionality what it would feel like to look that way.  Immediately I feel intense giddyness and joy.  Pride and confidence.  I have those feelings now, not reserved for the future.

Leave a Reply

