Day 307 – Paradigm Shift

I read this passage today, and it blew my mind.

“You can make affirmations all day long and not really change how you feel. What will really change the way you feel is asking ‘What am I happy about now? What could I be happy about if I wanted to be? How would that make me feel?’ If you keep asking questions like this, you’ll come up with real references that will make you begin to focus on reasons that do in face exist for you to feel happy. You’ll feel certain that you’re happy.” – Tony Robbins

For the past 3 years I’ve been in to affirmations in a big way – but only now did I realize how much more effective empowering statements are when they come in the form of questions.

“I am happy.” Could just be a lie you tell to yourself.”

“What could I be happy about if I wanted to be.” Is an invitation of focus that brings real emotional reference points to a change of your mood.

Leave a Reply

