Day 297 – Addiction & Conditioning

I was just reading in my office and my thought strayed to some of the additions I have.  These are tame of course.

Caffine and the Internet.  (Which go together marvelously, by the way.)

I was thinking just how quickly I can get swept up in wasting hours of time on the net, or drinking too much Coffee, when I thought:  “I should be happy that I love these things so much!  I can use them as conditioning tools.”

There are certain Youtube channels I can’t get enough of.  With the right discipline, I could drive my body to do what needs to be done, while dangling that very specific carrot in front of myself.

The rub is in forgetting that *I’m* the one whose holding the stick.

Leave a Reply

