Day 286 – The insidious ‘Whatever’, and further irony.

I got a dose of conscience the other day form a friend of mine.

I mentioned how I was incentivising my goals for the previous month with a videogame reward.  *If I got all these goals done by the end of the month, I would buy this particular game.

I was in a car talking with a few people, and said something to the effect of.

“I was going to play the game when I finished my goals, but now it’s a new month…but whatever”

I was grilled over, and made aware of, just how crummy that statement sounds.  I basically threw my sense of accountability under the bus for some instant gratification.

The irony of ironies is that the game doesn’t work on my PC…

Leave a Reply

