Day 282 – Three Dollars Uptown

It was a real exercise in temptation Saturday night (I forgot to mention this), when I was coming home from work, to not succumb to spending all my tips on cab fare.

As the rave let out, there were literally hundreds of cabs swarming around the downtown core picking up partygoers.  I steeled myself and walked east to young, hours from dawn, and caught the Blue Night bus (a very cool sounding name for a bus line as it happens) and shot right up to North York in just about the same time I would have took my by cab.

For 3 dollars, not 50.

Leave a Reply

