Day 280 – Not About the Videogame

So November is coming to a close and there are still a lot of tasks I haven’t completed for my checklist.

I had a reward setup, if I got everything completed by the end of November, I would get Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor,

Well, it doesn’t look like that is going to happen (too many goals are time-reliant on a work week schedule), but I was still able to get it for 25% off.

Tonight I was considering playing it anyway, but I decided against it.  I realized it’s not about the game, it’s about the feeling of getting all these tasks I’ve set out of myself completed.  Whats more, I know my brain *wants* to play the game now, and it’s right in front of me, installed and ready to go.  This is a good motivator to actually finish these goals.

Leave a Reply

