Day 223 – Recommending Books Pays Off

Last week I was talking fitness and nutrition to one of the pizza chefs at the Rogers Centre.

He mentioned he wanted to be a personal trainer, and asked if I had any books to recommend him to read.

I told him he should read ‘Burn the Fat, Feed the Muscle’ by Tom Venuto, as well as Starting Strength by
Rippetoe and the Arnold BB Encyclopedia.

He comes to me this week and says to me: “dude, you saved my life. I got my interview as a PT and I passed because of the stuff I read in your book.”

My assiduous habit of telling people to read various books finally bore fruit!

Leave a Reply

