Day 216 – How I Wake Up

This is going to sound very egoistic, but this post was inspired by a conversation I had last night.

I start by setting my alarm clock (which has an ipod dock) to play one of my favorite songs.

The following morning, the moment I realize I am awake, I whip the covers back, and stand out of bed. At no point do I sit on the side of the matress, slumped.

I throw my hands over my head and in a course whisper, say.

“I AM ALIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIVE!”

I’ve been doing this for nearly a year, and the strategy hasn’t let me down yet.

Leave a Reply

