Day 211

I’ve been making huge progress on my mission statement (just about finished reading my journal entries and I’m about to get into my inspirational quotes), I just discovered a huge principle of mine.

Never let expectation get in the way of experience.

I can’t live without expectations. If I expected nothing, on a practical level, I would never be able to cooperate with anyone, or get anything done.

At the same time, expectation is at the core of frustration, suffering. My spiritual side laments any kind of expectation and the biographies of enlightened masters have described “…him turning his head, and not expecting to see a world there, and being insanely happy as a result.”

To combine these conflicting ideals, I finally feel I put them together in a way that describes by conviction.

Leave a Reply

