Day 199 – Words Are Not Enough

At times, I am frustrated. I feel negativity. I damage relationships unknowingly and involuntarily.

I often use positive self talk to counteract and clarify my own behavior. Convincing myself to treat people differently, or attempting to.

But you cannot talk away your feelings.

There is a different way of talking to yourself. A self-dialogue that doesn’t use words, but emotions. If you ever affirm to yourself, or try to see the bigger picture, words are not enough. You must use the words to evoke the emotions. Only then will a change of mind begin at the deepest level.

Leave a Reply

