Day 160 – Reunion

Today, I finally got to meet some of my family on my father’s side for the very first time.  They had orchestrated a huge party and I was the guest of honor.  My father’s sister was there and all my cousins.  Apparently, many people in my extended family are chefs, so there was a pizza making competition with the pizza oven constructed in their back yard.

It was quite a day, and I’m probably not doing it justice with my description, but it was a sight to behold to see so many family members who looked so much like me who I had never seen.  

And, on a cool note, I got to drive home on the left hand side of the street.

Leave a Reply

