Day 158 – Universal Language

I knew I needed to work out as soon as possible when I arrived in Sidney.  Long walks and stretching were one thing, but after all the years of lifting weights my body needed the stressor as much as food or drink.

When we checked into the hotel after spending a night with my Aunt in Woy Woy, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity.  Of course I assumed I would be working with a rinky-dink hotel exercise room; a few dumbells and a treadmill perhaps.

I was thrilled to find, instead, that the hotel had a partnership with a real gym, and just like that I found myself smack dab in the middle of the Aussie gym culture.

Pumping Iron is a universal language.

 

 

Leave a Reply

