Day 146 – I could never date a girl who doesn’t make her bed

I made this realization this afternoon, after readjusting my already-made bed 3 times during the day. It occurred to me that I am super anal about making my bed.  It is the very first thing I do every morning, and I don’t stop until it is of military precision.

I imagined tension arising from someone who never makes their bed.  I view an unmade bed like an open sore.  Although this is a minor thing, perhaps it would just be something I would get over (or just make the bed myself!)

One thought on “Day 146 – I could never date a girl who doesn’t make her bed”

  1. I was going to say that you could make the bed yourself. I understand your feelings, I too have things which just WILL. NOT. DO. However, if you have a girlfriend, and stay over at her house, you’ll likely be done making the bed before you’ve even thought about the ire that she doesn’t. 🙂

Leave a Reply

