Day 112

Today was the second time in my life I jogged without a shirt on.  This is a huge victory for me as I have finally chosen physical comfort over some neurotic holding over how I appear to others.

It’s hot today, and I wanted to unwind after work.  I could not believe just how refreshing it was to jog shirtless.  I tackled an incline that usually gave me heaps of trouble with ease.  I was shedding heat like crazy, and every small breeze cooled me down a ton.

The kicker came in when I was cooling down and walking home near a highschool that was letting out.  A few years ago this would have been agonizing, but I was completely comfortable walking through the crowds.  After all, I know my body is powerful and strong, even if I am judged differently.

Why should it matter to me?

Leave a Reply

