Day 102

I was stuck in traffic today driving to a friends house, and getting pissed about it.  Not in the traditional, road ragey sense.  And perhaps pissed is even too strong a word.  In any case, I was getting assailed by uncomfortable emotions.

A thought hit me, would there be any scenario where I would choose this moment over another?  For instance, I thought to myself, would I rather be here in this traffic jam or in a hospital?  I would rather be here.

Would I rather be here, or in a world war I trench.  Here.  Would I choose here, or prison?…

Eventually, I came to an avenue of gratitude knowing that I would willingly and happily choose this moment.

Leave a Reply

