Day 93

Today the internet went out in my house and hour before I had to leave for work.

This was a blessing.

I had been completely enamored with wasting time with oblivious surfing, and when the page couldn’t refresh, I literally said.

“OH NO, NOW i HAVE TO DO ALL THE THINGS I WANT TO DO”

I proceeded to practice Arabic, throat singing, clean my room, do the dishes, recycling and compost, and read before I left for work.

Good day over all, and a powerful lesson that deprivation can be a boon.  It recalls to my mind the parable of Muhammad (SAW)’s boot being stolen by an eagle, only to see a snake drop out of hit and hit the earth. 

Leave a Reply

