Day 39

I’ve been thinking a lot recently about reaching just beneath the surface of things.  I’ve been getting so much out of life, out of people, by just making that small amount of extra effort to reach below the evident, below the obvious, below the normal.

 

Conversations change when I let go of my opinions.  Experiences change when I let go of my expectations.  Choices change when I let go of my fear.  Discoveries begin when I begin to let go of the attraction of the surface and I dive just that little bit deeper.

Leave a Reply

