Day 20

I have a problem with mechanical, habitual, semiconscious web browsing that I want to break.  I recognize a lot of my spare time goes down the drain like this that could be otherwise spent on stuff I really want to do (just not right now, cause right now I really “want” to watch this youtube video!)

I’ve thought a great deal about this, and something came to mind.

There will never be an end to procrastination.  There will never be a conclusion.  Never a satisfying summation.  No finish line and no reward.  Always one must wrench themselves away and deal with that feeling of having left something undone.  A video half-watched.  An article half-skimmed.

“A few more minutes” is a time machine, hurtling forward.  Never will one be without reason to slack off.  Rarely does getting to work feel satisfying in itself, like taking the right medicine.

Both are crucial.

 

Leave a Reply

